I’m on strike

28 Aug

From manicures.

This is about as ridiculous as I get and I wish I was joking but I literally cannot bring myself to get one.  Not because I’m “heartbroken”.  Because I’m stubborn.  I was beyond infatuated with my nails for nine months while that rock weighed me down.  So I’m taking a break.  A girl does still deserve a great pedicure though.  Weekly.

So wait, I guess I take back what I said earlier.  The following is actually as ridiculous as I get: I pick my toe nail color based on the name of the nail polish.  And I go with colors that fit my current situation somehow.  I’m embarrassed…but serious.  It’s the small things in life these days.  Clearly.  Here are my favorites:

  • Bachelorette bash
  • Castaway
  • E-nuff is e-nuff
  • Miss matched
  • Need a vacation
  • Pansy
  • Pinking up the pieces
  • Red-y set ex
  • Sole mate
  • Tiny wine-ey
  • Rosy future
  • A good man-darin is hard to find
  • Pink before you leap
  • Wing it!
  • You’re a pisa work
  • Vodka and caviar
  • Friar, friar. pants on fire!

And of course there are the colors that I avoid on principle alone: Walking down the aisle, Tie the know, Blushing bride, Mimosas for Mr. and Mrs., Otherwise engaged, Chapel of love.  Give me a break Essie and Opi!  Really?

2 Responses to “I’m on strike”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Consider my white flag waved! « Unwedded Bliss - December 31, 2010

    […] in August I decided to announce my silly, little cause, a personal movement against manicures.  For months I have walked into the nail place every 2-3 weeks for a pedicure only to shake my […]

  2. Little “luxuries”…plural « Unwedded Bliss - January 25, 2012

    […] and remember when I used to pick my pedi color based on the name of the polish?  I’m back to that […]

Leave a Reply

