Sacrilegious

19 Apr

I’m not angry with myself.  No, I’m disappointed.  (That’s what our parents used to say to make us feel extra guilty when we did something we weren’t supposed to as kids, right?)

One week ago today.  National Grilled Cheese Day.  And I missed it.

There are two things you undoubtedly know about me:

1. My fiancé woke up last Memorial Day weekend and called off our wedding.

2. I love grilled cheese sandwiches.  Kiddie-style.  Or disguised as a grown-up.

You decide which lost item deserves priority mourning time.  I regret both (the relationship, not the breakup) but I’m going with the sandwich right now.

Leave a Reply

