The cool dude on Mad Love continues to say

11 May

CBS’s Mad Love is growing on me.  My initial annoyance has subsided a little and while it’s not on my top ten list (it’s really tough to crack this list…), the light, fun comedy of the show is exactly what I need in life.  Every now and then the cool dude Larry opens or closes the show with a fabulously appropriate quote.  Here is one from Monday night:

“One good thing about finding yourself alone in the world is realizing that you’re never as alone as you thought.  You can get through anything if you have friends…but, just as a backup, I always order a great big plate of chili nachos.”

(For the record, I’m fully aware that one of the show’s writers came up with this.  I just like it better coming from Larry.)

Leave a Reply

