Marry you

17 May

I developed several absurd coping mechanisms last summer that, while for the most part are no longer needed, I still catch myself subconsciously acting on today.  Up until earlier this afternoon, for example, I would – without thinking about it – hit “skip” on Pandora when the first few notes of Bruno Mar’sMarry You” would play.  I’m pretty sure this silly habit started simply because of the song’s title (I never claimed rationality!) but as with most of my once-needed, wacky coping mechanisms, I simply didn’t follow suit this last time.  Catching the actual lyrics this afternoon, they’re admittedly the perfect reflection for me and my situation:

It’s a beautiful night

* We’re looking for something dumb to do *

Hey baby

I think I want to marry you

Leave a Reply

