Memorial Day 2.0

29 May

As t0morrow approaches, there seems to be a sarcastic and comically surreal need to personally thank my ex-fiancé for bookmarking my summer with such (un)meaningful moments; the debacles he initiated to commemorate Labor Day weekend (our engagement) and Memorial Day weekend (the breaking of that engagement).

I summed up my anticipation of Memorial Day this year in just three words to my best friend:

“I’ve survived worse.”

One Response to “Memorial Day 2.0”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ten days to ‘look back in anger’ « Unwedded Bliss - March 1, 2012

    […] absolutely no commitments or “must do’s” to speak of.  But then just like the Labor Day and Memorial Day weekends of past, my ex-fiancé managed to leave his ever regrettable footprint on yet another one of my […]

Leave a Reply

