What June brings

2 Jun

Sunscreen

 The healthy glow that comes with the weather this time of year may be my favorite part of summer.  This year I’m competing with myself…and the infamous MFLM tan of 2010.  But smarter.


The Fliritini Cocktail

The name turned me off at first too but you simply cannot go wrong with vodka, champagne, cointreau and a splash of pineapple juice.


Charlaine Harris’s “Dead Reckoning”

The book series that inspired HBO’s True Blood was one of a very few things that could distract me from the reality of my broken engagement last summer.  The recently released Sookie Stackhouse novel #11 is already on my kindle.  (Shout out to the special lady who thought of this last June!)


Garlic Balsamic Roasted Cherry Tomatoes

My girlfriends surprised me with an in-apartment private cooking lesson last week!  We spent four hours with Food Fix Me, creating an “Elegant Entertaining: Small Plates and Appetizers” menu (including roasted tomatoes!); we learned basic culinary skills for real world cooking and gained tips on working with certain foods and ingredients.  We ate, drank and laughted the entire time of course!


Pippa Middleton

While Kate’s stomach is on Royal Bump Watch, the other Middleton sister is gaining popularity once reserved for her now Dutchess sibling.  People Magazine had it right last: All About Pippa!


A long overdue trip to Chicago

We’re off to Chicago on Friday!  Question: whose idea was it to run a half-marathon on Saturday?


One Response to “What June brings”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dinnertime « Unwedded Bliss - June 15, 2011

    […] I’m meeting a few friends after work for drinks tomorrow.  It’s supposed to reach almost 100 degrees.  I’d say there’s a good chance I have chilled flirtinis for dinner.  Hey, that is what June brings. […]

Leave a Reply

