I still have time!

8 Jul

This story is, as one of my friends would say, aaaadorable.  A bachelor for 99 years, Gilbert Herrick finally found love after spending almost a century searching for his soul mate.  Gilbert never married because he simply never found the “right gal”…until he met 86-year-old Virginia Hartman at the nursing home where they both live.  Herrick describes how the budding romance started: “There’s nobody here to talk to.  She was the only one, and I started visiting her every day.  I thought she would kick me out.  She didn’t.”  The two tied the know on June 6th with family (including Virginia’s children, grandchildren and great grandchildren), friends and nursing home staff.

So, turns out I have 69 years left to try my hand at this love this again.  Tick tock, tick tock.

Leave a Reply

