A note on fantasy football

16 Aug

After managing teams in three different fantasy football leagues last season, I swore to myself I would only sign up for two leagues this year.

I was just convinced to join a fourth league today.

Here’s pretty much how it went:

Friend: “Do you want to partner up for an all guy’s fantasy auction league?  The draft is tomorrow.”

Me: “I don’t know, I’m supposed to meet up with someone I used to work with after work.”

Friend: “Kate, there are going to be nine men there that you’ve never met.  Just saying.”

Me: “What time does it start?”

Leave a Reply

