What September brings

1 Sep

Football!

I should put this in caps: FOOTBALL!  I started a countdown to this year’s football season the second last season ended.  Everyone knows not to invite me to their apartment, to brunch, to a movie, to meet their first born child on a Sunday during football season.  I do not exist.  Let the Sunday Funday antics at McFadden’s begin!  GO BUFFALO!


Anderson Cooper

I love everything Anderson Cooper does, from Anderson Cooper 360 to his on-assignment pieces for 60 Minutes, so I’m counting down the days until his new daytime talks how, Anderson, premieres on Sept 12th.  With this new venture, Cooper is expected to cover a broad spectrum including personal interests such as pop culture.  I hope it will be this much fun.


Tastespotting

My 8-year-old self is screaming in terror but I’ve been on a bit of a Brussels sprouts kick lately.  Except I have no idea what to do with them.  Searching for recipes online, I stumbled across Tastespotting.  This site is life- (and kitchen) changing.


Autumn colors

It doesn’t matter how sad I am to see my summer slowly slipping away because I am so excited for the change of scenery that we are just weeks away from – the breathtaking reds, oranges, yellows, browns and rusts that will soon take over.


Bikram yoga

Bikram yoga is supposed to work every muscle, tendon, ligament, joint and internal organ in your body while creating a sense of well-being and detoxifying the body.  That’s if you survive the room’s 105 degree temp for 90 minutes.  That’s why I’ll be bringing a friend when we start classes after Labor Day.


Shameless promotion

READ MY BLOG!  READ MY BLOG!  READ MY BLOG!  What…??!  September is Shameless Promotion Month.  Spread the word.  About my blog.

2 Responses to “What September brings”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I think this is what they call a “breakthrough” « Unwedded Bliss - September 7, 2011

    […] have an evening to myself.  As I chopped ingredients for stuffed mushrooms, I thought about “What September brings“, my project for the evening.  I was tossing around ideas in my head when I thought holiday […]

  2. What September brings 2.0 « Unwedded Bliss - September 5, 2012

    […] okay, it was also the first thing that September brought last year but come on, it’s FOOTBALL!  I’ll be at Buffalo’s season opener this year […]

Leave a Reply

