Sometimes it hurts instead

5 Sep

I finally got a chance to watch this year’s VMAs, which I recorded while I was home last weekend (well, technically I fast-forwarded to the performances; I just had too much other stuff to catch up on…)  Regardless, just wanted to post the link to Adele’s performance of “Someone Like You”.  Lovely or heart-wrenching?  At the moment I’m stuck at disconcertingly stunning…

6 Responses to “Sometimes it hurts instead”

  1. Kristin September 7, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    absolutely love this whole CD!! Of course the majority of the songs make me cry, LOL..

    • unweddedblissblog September 7, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

      Someone else JUST told me to download the entire album…doing it tonight!

  2. Me September 8, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Dearest Baby Doll,
    Just when I too thought I was over all of it…
    In furure posts – try not to make your mother cry!
    All My Love Always,
    Me.

  3. Mandy September 8, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    My new favorite tune, can’t get it out of my head! Missed the VMAs though 😦 Didn’t we grow out of them? j/k 30 and FABULOUS

Leave a Reply

