National Read a Book Day

6 Sep

I’m a third of the way through my short list of “must”/ I want to reads and given that it’s National Read a Book Day, I thought I’d add one more title to the list for good measure.  First though, a three-worded review of the two books I’ve read so far:

  • Girls in White Dresses by Jennifer Close: disappointing, brimming discrepancy (I know a few of my girlfriends want to read this so I’m leaving it at that for now!)
  • The Sixes by Kate White: predictably Kate White (I don’t even really like mysteries but love Kate White – fun mystery for a rainy day).

So also on my kindle now, in honor of National Read a Book Day, is How To Love an American Man: A True Story by Kristine Gasbarre.  It sounds very Eat, Pray, Love but I’m seeing rave reviews for it everywhere…

Leave a Reply

