I really shouldn’t laugh at impotency BUT…

13 Sep

By about 10 am yesterday morning, I realized that it was going to be an intense week at the office; tight deadlines,  EOY planning, back-to-back meetings.  This means that when I woke up this morning, knowing I could go back to sleep for another hour, I just laid there thinking about how much I had to get done today.  So I  dragged myself out of bed, showered and got my butt out the door at just about the time my alarm would usually be going off.  Once at my desk, I quickly zipped through email, inadvertently clicking a link in an email from LinkedIn.  It was a list of 70 suggested connections for me to make.  The first name on the list?  My ex-fiancé.  I emailed a quick screen grab of it to my best friend for laughs, rolled my eyes and moved on.

Less than an hour later, I heard my boss laughing in her office: “I have to show you something funny.  At least I think it’s funny.  And I think you will too now.”  So into her office I went and she shows me a spam email…from my Yahoo account, which I haven’t used in years.  The email is to her and my ex-fiancé.  My initial reaction was to go into a full-blown panic.  But upon taking a deep breath, I realized that it was so clearly spam that he would never in a thousand years think I had actually emailed him.  Only then could I enjoy and fully appreciate the message that appeared to go from “me” to him via spam email:

I know it’s not very mature but I just keep laughing…

Leave a Reply

