Happy Monday morning to me

21 Nov

I had a doctor’s appointment this morning that resulted in the following two comments from my doc:

– “Hello!  And how are we Mrs. Ex-Fiancé’s last name?”

– “Now that you’re thirty, we’ll have to start to screen you more closely for ovarian cancer.”

Well, 90 minutes into my week off from work / staycation and this is going just great.  Can I please just get my birth control prescription for all the hot, single sex I’m not having at the moment?  Did she just laugh at me…?

2 Responses to “Happy Monday morning to me”

  1. Mandy November 28, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    You need a new gyno.

Leave a Reply

