Jersey-bound with a hangover

3 Dec

I’m actually sitting on a train that just left Penn Station congratulating myself on downloading WordPress for my blackberry (finally!), hangover and all. So why am I Jersey-bound with a hangover?

First, the hangover. I was at home minding my own business last night when one of the girls called. She was at one of our neighborhood bars, literally a block from my apartment. Although I thought I was comfortably tucked away for the night, I text her, “I realized I was loading my dishwasher already in pajamas at 9 pm on a Friday, halfway through a bottle of wine…Bridget Jones much?”…as I walked out the door. Needless to say, the bartenders were our best friends and we did one too many shots. Or six too many shots.

Second, I’m Jersey bound for the day/night to babysit my boss’s kids. Three kids under the age of seven. Hopefully I live to blog about it!!

2 Responses to “Jersey-bound with a hangover”

  1. Mom December 4, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Baby Doll,
    Since I have earned yet another role in your blog, does this earn me the name of “the boy”? I already know the answer but thought I would give it a try.Any chance it is our favorite “Bachelor” of choice?
    Love you – talk to you later,
    Me.

Leave a Reply

