Throwback Thursday: girlie board games!

5 Jan

I haven’t had time in the last few weeks to do much more with my Google Reader other than quickly browse through it.  But in finally catching up this evening, I discovered two things.  First, I apparently used to “star” wedding ideas and articles of interest from the 64 bridal blogs I followed daily.  Un-staring them just now wasted 17 minutes of my life that I will never get back.  I’m adding that to the five years my ex owes me.  Second, and much more importantly, I clicked on this LOVELYish article which made me laugh with memories of childhood sleepovers, and of course the makeovers, gossip about boys, midnight snacks and girlie board games that went along with them.  Although in those memories, I know I’m not alone in remembering what a bitch Mall Madness was to set up….

Leave a Reply

