My third favorite day of the week

16 Mar

Fridays are my third favorite day of the week.  (Saturday and Sundays are everyone’s favorites, right?)  Well here are five on Friday that are making for a fun third favorite day of the week this week:

#1: The weather has been gorgeous in New York this week.  Which means I’ve finally been able to wear my four-pocket military hooded jackets from Eddie Bauer which I bought back in December.  And they’re as fab as I had hoped!

#2: There are not many situations throughout the year during which an HR professional like myself finds it acceptable for staffers to rip shots of Jameson in the conference room.  Today’s pre-St. Patty’s Day party is definitely one of those occasions though!

#3: After the party at the office, I headed to Madison Square Garden for tonight’s Knicks game.  Let me reiterate a very important point: this was not a date.  It was a “hang”.

#4: I am the absolute worst when it comes to going through mail.  So luckily the $70 off $150 purchase coupon from New York & Company was at the top of the mail pile when I got home tonight.  I think someone needs a new dress for her birthday brunch next weekend…

#5: On this week’s episode of ABC’s Happy Endings, which I just watched, Max finally asks the question we’ve all been dying for an answer to: “If Mary Tyler Moore married and then divorced Steven Tyler and then married and divorced Michael Moore and then got into a three-way lesbian marriage with Demi Moore and Mandy Moore would she go by the name Mary Tyler Moore Tyler Moore Moore Moore?”

2 Responses to “My third favorite day of the week”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Friday’s five « Unwedded Bliss - June 30, 2012

    […] now and then a few random things make for a particularly nice Friday.  Like this time, or this time.  Here are this Friday’s […]

  2. Five on Friday: Aaaand I’m exhausted « Unwedded Bliss - September 17, 2012

    […] occasional “Five on Friday” posts (like this, this, or this one) are usually about the five things contributing to that particular Friday.  This […]

Leave a Reply

