Twilight zone

12 Apr

I emailed the girls this yesterday and figured it was worth sharing!

I’m in the twilight zone…in the last 24 hours:

– Ex-fiancé’s friend filled my news feed on FB with pretty significant evidence that he and the wife have moved to Jacksonville FL.  With the rest of society’s rejects.  

(Honestly, the only important thing here is confirmation that he’s out of my city.)

– On my way to work this morning, ran into ex-fiancé’s BFF.  Awkward encounter ensued.  

(My hair looked great though AND I had a little pep in my step thanks to Kelly Clarkson on my iPod.)

– Ran out to get a salad just now with two colleagues and ran into Perfect Pint.  He winked, smiled and looked goooood.

Cannot make this sh*t up.  I’m with Mandy on BYO vodka tonight ladies.

(For the record, I think I got home sometime around 3:30 am this morning…)

Leave a Reply

