What May brings 2.0

1 May

Five Year Work Anniversary

Who would have guessed that the “doctor’s appointment” I faked over five years ago while working at the law firm I joined after graduate school would turn into this?  Cheers to  the five incredible years that not  only shaped my career but helped me build lifelong relationships.  And it somehow keeps me coming back for more…


Exaggerated Hats

Between Cinco de Mayo and the Kentucky Derby, bring on the exaggerated headpieces!  Although today it seems like holiday fashion 101, both have more practical origins than you may have guessed: sombreros were designed to provide shade in hot, sunny climates; meanwhile it would have been scandalous for a women to attend any outdoor event without a hat on, including the Derby.


Summer Bucket List

With weekends already filling up this summer, I refuse to let the three months between Memorial Day and Labor Day pass with the usual blink of an eye.  My summer bucket list is officially due in one month, and I’ll be sure to share it right here.  What’s on your list?


An Actual Book – River Town

A tried and true Kindle girl, my brother gave me actual books for my birthday  this year.  I’m only a few chapters in but it feels oddly comforting to have a paperback at my fingertips again.  But don’t tell my Kindle I said that.


More Veronica Mars

I know, this is the last thing I need!  But someone at work said I just had to…and you know I hate to miss out where television is concerned.  Plot: after her best friend Lilly is murdered and  her father Keith loses his job as sheriff as a result of accusing one of the most powerful families in town of being involved in the crime, Veronica takes on not only this murder but other local mysteries/crimes.  Sometimes with her PI father’s knowledge, but mostly without.  Bring on season 3!


Memorial Day Weekend at Home

Two visits home in less than two months – lucky girl!  Although technically I’m heading home because my father is having surgery, which is never something you want, visit home included or not.  Still, I’m happy I’ll be able to spend time with him and the rest of my family.  And regardless of reason, there is nothing better than ending a long weekend home with a road trip back to the city with my bro!

One Response to “What May brings 2.0”

  1. Dad May 10, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    i’m really happy you are making it home so soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ll have to go in the hospital more often. It is a sure way to spend time with you and TJ. When you get old like me,you really miss having time with the people you love most

Leave a Reply

