Horses and foxes

6 May

Yesterday was one for the record books beauty mags.

Inspired by yesterday’s Kentucky Derby, and tipsy from an afternoon of drinking, one of my guy friends told me he loved my new hair color and was going to call me “Chestnut” from now on. When I made the mistake of asking him if he meant “Like a horse?”, he proceeded to pet me incessantly. Happy Kentucky Derby, kids!

In the elevator back at my apartment building later that night an equally intoxicated gentleman decided to refer to me as his “red fox” while repeatedly telling me I’m the kind of girl he “could fall in love with.”  His friends laughed harder with each roll of my eyes and entertained smile. When the doors pinged open on my floor, I bid my elevator soul mate adieu with a “Good luck with that hangover tomorrow, my love.”

Leave a Reply

