This Friday’s five

29 Jun

Every now and then a few random things make for a particularly nice Friday.  Like this time, or this time.  Here are this Friday’s five:

#1:  With the exception of four short hours on Monday from 9 am to 1 pm, I officially have off until Thursday!  

#2:  Bracing for a challenging week at the office, I decided pink nails would help me make it through.  And just look at where we are!

#3:  Is this thing on?!  At happy hour last night, I had the chance to catch up with a few people who I haven’t seen in a while.  One of the girls told me that she and her colleagues read my blog faithfully.  Amazing!  Shout out to you guys!

#4:  Buzzfeed’s 26 Things Hillary Clinton Thinks About You.  Missing from the list?  Hill thinks I should have drinks with her and devise a plan to bring back Texts from Hillary.  In scrunchies and kick-ass sunglasses obviously.

#5:  I’m going to hit “publish” on this post and then indulge in a dinner of cheese, olives, and white wine.  Other than that, my evening consists solely of crawling into bed to watch a movie (one that you would probably die if I told you I’ve never seen before…but that’s an upcoming post!)

One Response to “This Friday’s five”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five on Friday: Aaaand I’m exhausted « Unwedded Bliss - September 22, 2012

    […] occasional “Five on Friday” posts (like this, this, or this one) are usually about the five things contributing to that particular Friday.  […]

Leave a Reply

