What July brings 2.0

1 Jul

Fireworks

“Come on, show ‘em what you’re worth.  Make ‘em go oh, oh, oh.  As you shoot across the sky.”  Happy Birthday ‘Merica!  This cocktail’s for you.


The New South Food

At this year’s Summer Fancy Food Show, foodie insiders identified five food trends, one of which was The New South (banana pudding sauce, pimiento cheese, bourbon pecan pie, Carolina Creole, sweat tea).  Coincidentally, I just pinned this recipe from Blackbird Ideas for jalapeno pimiento cheese, which puts me right on trend.


Reading

I hate to admit it but I haven’t read a book in months.  Moving to midtown two years ago, I gladly gave up my daily commute but that was also my key reading time.  I learned a while back that without that built in time, I really just need to find time to read.  So that’s what I’ll do this month!


Breaking Bad

I know I watch a lot of TV but Breaking Bad is by far the best show on TV.  Going into the fifth and final season, the  show has come a long way since its premiere about a high school chemistry teacher who partners with a former student to produce and sell crystal meth in order to leave his family financially secure after being diagnosed with cancer.  So. Intense.


Pinterest Doing Tuesdays

June was supposed to bring “Pinterest Doing” but that only resulted in one measly attempt last month.  I’m such a list, schedule, check-it-off girl that I know it’ll get done if I hold myself accountable on a regular basis.  So TADA!  Introducing Pinned it Tuesday.


Chaos-free Weekends

For the first time in years I don’t have a trip planned, wedding-related event, or any other sort of weekend commitment this month.  Finally.  Bring on the summer bucket list and some much needed beach time!

2 Responses to “What July brings 2.0”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ha, amongst the other signs I’ll watch for in the future! « Unwedded Bliss - July 27, 2012

    […] it currently feels as though I am bouncing between posts about my summer bucket list and “Pinned it Tuesday” (hey, I’m committed!), I’m looking forward to changing things up a bit. […]

  2. What August brings 2.0 « Unwedded Bliss - August 3, 2012

    […] season five premiere of Breaking Bad is what July brought but as of this past Sunday’s episode, Walt and Jesse are officially cooking crystal meth again. […]

Leave a Reply

