What October brings 2.0

1 Oct

San Francisco

I am finally making my way to California for the first time!  Technically the girls and I built a mini-vacation around our annual Buffalo Bills trip this year but with a destination like San Francisco, it was impossible not to.  Expect a lot of pictures when I get back – my excitement levels are off the chart!  And yes, mom, I will send you a postcard.

 

Nails, Nails, Nails

Everyone knows that I consider manicures the unnecessary necessity.  I absolutely love that the fall trend is “interesting hues, like rich, deep berries, blues, and metallics.”  But let’s be honest, I’m fine with most manicure trends as long as they include fun colors and fuel for my argument that manis are absolutely imperative.

 

Pumpkins

I am going to have to insist that someone goes to a pumpkin patch with me this year.  My friends and I talk about it every year but October always seems to get away from us and I end up with a pathetic little pumpkin on my windowsill.  Not this year!  There will be an excursion outside the city for pumpkins.  So.  Help.  Me.  God.

 

Vanity Fair

After seeing Michael Lewis discuss the story he wrote for Vanity Fair about Barack Obama – which involved spending six months with the President – on Morning Joe, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the magazine.  Turns out the cover story is an insider scoop on Scientology – which one of my colleagues is currently reading and insists is fascinating.  Guess I won’t need my Kindle on the flight to San Fran…

 

Sex

The nights are dark significantly longer, there’s a chill in the air, it just seems like a good idea to cuddle up with someone.  Get onboard with Hannah from Girls: “I just want someone who wants to hang out all the time, and thinks I’m the best person in the world, and wants to have sex with only me.”  Well, fall is officially the season for sex.  No, really.  Science says.

 

Agency Halloween Party

My team at work always leads our agency parties, team-building activities, most any event that involves food and booze really.  Except Halloween.  Until now.  We are finally in charge of the agency Halloween party, which is a huge deal.  We clearly need to set the stage and open the party right.  Hint, hint:

Leave a Reply

