4 more years to swoon

7 Nov

Similar to the rules that apply on a first date or during a job interview, I generally avoid politics and religion when I post.  In that interest I’m going to exclaim “four more years!” not as a reaction to the actual election (but YAY!) and instead in excitement for four more years of Barack AND Michelle Obama.

While this is currently the photo du jour, becoming the most retweeted photo in history following Tuesday’s election, the image below has actually always been my favorite.

Seriously, I know there’s no such thing as the perfect relationship but this marriage has to be the closest you get to it.  I mean, in front of the entire world, the man says: “And I wouldn’t be the man I am today without the woman who agreed to marry me 20 years ago.  Let me say this publicly — Michelle, I have never loved you more.” (source)

SWOON.

I mean, come on people:

Leave a Reply

