What December brings 2.0

1 Dec

Milestones for my Brother

We’re amidst a very busy three weeks for my brother, who turned 30 last week, and will be graduating with his Masters degree in Journalism in less than two weeks.  Congrats bro!

students-throwing-caps-at-graduation

 

Perfect Holiday Cocktail 

Appropriately named for the holiday season, I’m a huge fan of the Poinsettia cocktail.  Whether you mix it with vodka or orange liqueur, you can never go wrong with a champagne cocktail!

poinsettia-cocktail_s4x3_lg

 

Mistletoe

For the first time following two Christmas seasons of flying solo, I know who I’ll be kissing under the mistletoe this month.  (Okay, maybe more than just kissing…wink, wink.)

Card_Kissing_Under_the_Mistletoe_240_499_80_large

 

It’s a Wonderful Life

Along with White Christmas (which couples with wonderful memories of my grandfather), It’s a Wonderful Life is my absolute favorite Christmas movie.  George Bailey?  Yummy.  (And I think we can all agree that Mr. Potter is just the worst.)

It's a wonderful life

 

Zero Free Time

Stress levels generally peak this time of year but I do not ever remember being this on the brink of a nervous breakdown.  Just coming off a brief break last week, you would think I’d be relatively calmer and somewhat relaxed.  I’m not.

A young businesswoman lying face down in a pile of crumpled documents at her desk

 

Agency Gift Week

Following said stress, THANK GOD my office closes on Friday, 12/21 and doesn’t reopen until January 2nd.  Eleven days without early morning alarms, professional attire, firm deadlines, or late nights at the office.  Someone pinch me!  In 21 days.

feet-up-1-790-xxx

Leave a Reply

