By age 30? (yikes!)

10 Dec

It seems lately that the harder I try to balance my work and life schedules, the more imbalanced they become.  In a recent attempt to regain a bit of control, I took a night all to myself; stayed in, crawled into bed, and turned on the TV.  As exhausted as I was, I should have fallen asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.  Instead, I was still awake at 3 am when I clicked play on Ice Loves Coco.  Speaking of information I wasn’t looking for at 3 am…from Coco’s fertility doctor:

By age 30, a woman has lost 87% of her eggs.  And by age 40, this figure goes up to 97%.  

Greeeat.  Now I’m definitely awake.  So I clicked play on New Girl, during which Jess’s gynecologist reinforced:

By age 30, a women has lost 90% of her eggs.  

So much for relaxing tonight!  Instead, I popped a sleeping pill and took my 31-year-old ass with its quickly diminishing fertility to bed.

Leave a Reply

