What January brings 2.0

1 Jan

Resolutions

I make resolutions every year.  Sometimes I keep them and sometimes I don’t.  While I’ve been joking with friends that my 2013 resolution is “to grow up” (it secretly is), this year I’m publicly making two resolutions, both of which are extremely simple: first, to bring lunch to work four days per week; and second, to read more.  What about you?

resolution

 

Food trends that I am NOT a fan of

I appreciate that The Huff Post acknowledges how extremely subjective food trends can be but the 13 food trends included in this article come from nine sources and appeared multiple times.  I simply cannot support a chicken or non-alcoholic beverage food trend.  Seriously, what is this world coming to?

no alcohol, gross

 

TV, TV, TV

Returning in January alone?  Person of Interest, Revenge, New Girl, Pretty Little Liars, Modern Family, Scandal, Fringe, Californication, Girls, House of Lies, How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock.  And I haven’t even let myself think about the premiere of new shows.  Sooo, about that resolution to read more…

Girls-HBO-Lena-Dunham

 

The Golden Globes

Speaking of TV…Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are hosting The Golden Globes on Sunday, January 13th!  While I am still trying to recover from the Amy Poehler/Will Arnett split, seeing Amy host with her BFF helps.  Consider yourselves warned.  This will be the best awards show ever.

tina-fey-amy-poehler-sequined-dresses-converse-golden-globes-la-1-4-12

 

Anti-Kimye attitude

I refuse to read, watch, or consume any information related to Kim Kardashian, Kanye West, or their unborn, sure to be media-whored-out child.  I keep up with them no more.  Although my heart goes go out to Khloe.  Her sister is just the worst.  (There are two exceptions to this rule: Suri’s take on the situation and Kardashian-bashing parties with my girlfriends.)

Kanye+West+and+Kim+Kardashian1

 

500+ blog posts

I somehow blinked last month and hit the 500 post mark!  January, and this particular post, brings the total number of posts on Unwedded Bliss to 513!  In 2012, there were 172 new posts and over 10,000 views across 109 countries.  I’m suddenly feeling inspired…

inspired

Leave a Reply

