Pop quiz: holiday weekend

21 Jan

I am not the type of person who will respond “nothing” when you ask me what I did over the weekend.  I work really hard, and am generally pretty stressed Monday-Friday, so by the time the weekend rolls around, I cherish my time off.  And three-day weekends are pretty much nectar from the gods!

So this weekend, I:

(a) Stayed in bed late and read “Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn

(b) Checked out a new spot for brunch, Casaville, by my apartment (thank you Groupon!)

(c) Exclaimed on Sunday, “It’s like it’s Saturday all over again!”

(d) Movie hopped and saw “Silver Linings Playbook” and “Zero Dark Thirty

(e) Ducked into a Belgium beer and mussels joint, BXL East, for a late lunch / early dinner

(f) Wandered into a pub with live music to class it up with PBR’s and shots of Jameson

(g) ALL OF THE ABOVE

One Response to “Pop quiz: holiday weekend”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thank you, Presidents | Unwedded Bliss - March 1, 2013

    […] though are much needed holiday weekends, MLK Day and President’s Day.  As I mentioned in this post, I’m never going to tell you “nothing” when you ask what I did this weekend. […]

Leave a Reply

