Thank god I brought a professional

28 Jan

This weekend the Chef and I checked out the “Our Global Kitchen” exhibit at American Museum of Natural History.  It took us through history and around the world in overarching categories of Grow, Trade, Cook, Taste, Eat, and Celebrate.  I absolutely loved the exhibit, probably because between the exhibit itself and the professional I had in tow, I learned SO much about the food we eat – “from farm to fork” – as the exhibit (correctly) prescribes.  Of course, as I posted on Facebook, I didn’t have much to contribute:

“My contribution to touring the ‘Our Global Kitchen’ exhibit, and particularly the ginger mist contraption: ‘Mmm…smells like a Moscow Mule!’  Thank god I brought a professional.”

Check it out!  Moscow Mule optional.

Leave a Reply

