What April brings 3.0

1 Apr

Birthdays, Birthdays, Birthdays

It’s a month of birthdays!  Mom on April 11th, the Chef on April 26th, and my brother’s girlfriend on April 7th.  (I’ll be the one at each celebration with a bottle of booze and store bought cupcakes.)  Meanwhile, the gift I have in mind for the Chef is brilliant.  If I do say so myself.

Birthday-cake-hd-Widescreen-Wallpapers

 

Viva La Lashes

It has pretty much plagued women since the beginning of time.  The pursuit of the perfect lashes.  The trend in recent seasons has been natural lashes but big, bold, “mega lashes” are back!  My current obsession is COVERGIRL’S Clump Crusher by LashBlast.  (Full disclosure: my agency does the brand’s PR…but I’d be obsessed either way.)

lashes

 

Bates Motel

I wasn’t going to watch Bates Motel on A&E.  My argument was that I already watch too much TV….but in reality I just thought it looked too creepy.  (Says the girl who has seen every episode of Criminal Minds at least three times.)  Anyway, the Chef convinced me to Tivo it and now I’m obsessed.  Although I wait for him to come over so that I don’t have to watch it alone….

bates-motel5

 

Grilled Cheese Day

Mark your calendar: Friday, April 12, 2013.  Aside from own birthday and New Year’s Eve, this is probably my favorite day of the year.  Yes, in my head it trumps even Christmas.  And apparently several of the best grilled cheeses in the US are right here in NYC.  I think I may have discovered a new hobby in life…

The Perfect Grilled Cheese Sandwich 800 1581

 

Chicken Wings Trip to Buffalo

I’ll probably be at a mall within an hour of landing at the airport; I’ll most likely have lunch at Ruby Tuesday (don’t judge me – I love their salad bar); I’ll tease my brother with pictures of his cats all weekend (although I don’t even like cats…); and I’ll have chicken wings at least once.  #homesweethome #upstatenewyork

buffalogreetings

 

This post, 3.0

That’s right, 3.0.  Sometimes these posts are about trends or happenings in pop culture, and sometimes they’re personal.  Either way it feels unreal that 3.0 is upon us.  And even crazier that I’ll be celebrating the third anniversary of Unwedded Bliss in two short months.  I say it every year but it is truly astonishing what a difference (another) year makes.

nm0nk5jv4l4ynli32l9x

One Response to “What April brings 3.0”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello, Norman | Unwedded Bliss - May 8, 2013

    […] mentioned in this post that I only started to watch Bates Motel because the Chef convinced me to give it a try.  Well now […]

Leave a Reply

