Layover in Buffalo

14 Apr

Swinging into Buffalo for two nights before heading to Syracuse University for work tomorrow, this past weekend was incredibly low-key.   No, really:

I went to a mall and bought way too much, including this fun tee.  Hey, it’s not my fault there were so many good sales.

wonder woman

I teased my brother with pictures of his cats for two days.  Mercilessly.  It was fun.

georgia

I had REAL chicken wings.  (Not that crap they serve in NYC bars; you know, those so-called “Buffalo wings”).

wings

I played games and won two door prizes at a ladies auxiliary meeting.  If you’re not from upstate, don’t even ask.

door prize

I had mimosas with my mom and “the girls” (okay technically only me, my second mother, and my godmother indulged…)

mimosas

I jumped on a train to Syracuse pissed I had to leave to Buffalo so soon.  Sad face.

buffalo ny

Leave a Reply

