I’m with the Chef – part 1

13 May

I took this past Friday off from work and headed to Cooperstown, New York with the Chef and his family for a long weekend. The Chef had been invited as their featured chef for the Brewery Ommegang Beer Dinner, and well, it would have been rude not to tag along!

While the 5-course dinner with beer pairing was clearly the main attraction of the weekend, we snuck in a few other excursions throughout the weekend too.

Beer Tasting at Brewery Ommegang

beer tastin

Baseball Hall of Fame (I’m sorry, but snoozefest!)

baseball hall of fame

Visit to Fly Creek Cider Mill

fly creek cider mill

Brewery Tour

brewery tour

Check back tomorrow for pictures from the actual dinner. But I warn you: do not come hungry!

One Response to “I’m with the Chef – part 1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m with the Chef – part 2 | Unwedded Bliss - June 21, 2013

    […] I mentioned in my last post, the highlight of this past weekend really was what spurred the weekend – the Chef’s […]

Leave a Reply

