What June brings 3.0

1 Jun

Cha-Cha-Cha-Changes

My trip to Buffalo this past weekend was very much focused on sharing some exciting news with my parents, both personal and professional. A BIG change is definitely in my near future and once I get my communication plans in place I can officially let the cat out of the bag. Stay tuned!

chnage

 

Southern Tier Brewing Company

While we were home for Memorial Day last weekend, my brother picked up a case of Southern Tier Brewing Company beer for a BBQ at my dad’s. I’m horrified to admit I’ve never had it before but as it turns out, I’m a fan. So I picked up two cases to bring back to NYC with me…

southern_tier

 

Maxi Sundresses

I’ve been wearing maxi sundresses since I was a child and will most likely be wearing them when I’m as old as that crazy jewelry dropping lady in Titanic. A little part of me dies every September when it gets too cold to wear them. Well I’m alive again, guys! Because maxi season is here!

floral-silk-maxi-dress_051009

 

Horse Racing

After almost 10 years in NYC, I still have never been to Belmont Park in Long Island. (Or any horse racetrack for that matter.) On an upcoming rare (but welcomed!) free Sunday afternoon, we’re heading to Belmont so that I can look at the ponies. I mean, place my bets and win big.

belmont what june brings

 

Knitting

Since Sally Homemaker I am not, I agreed to take a knitting class for charity with a friend. I honestly wouldn’t mind learning to knit as I should probably have at least one domestic skill in life. My premature visions of flawless scarves and baby blankets (for friends, obviously) were cut short when, as it turns out, knitting is actually pretty hard. But I’m not giving up that easily!

knitting

 

Cape May

With schedules the way they are, every now and then the Chef and I can manage to get away for the night. Yes, one night. But beggars can’t be choosers. We’re headed to Cape May this month with a total of 36 hours to get there, relax a bit, have some fun, and get home. Time to make it work! Boston rules apply: “I’m only eating seafood.”

dscn6672

Leave a Reply

